Longueuil

What is caulking?

At Calfeutrage BPRS Inc., we have extensive experience in caulking and repairing doors and windows. Caulking is simply the act of closing the gaps in a door or window with a sealer in order to prevent cold air from coming home in the winter. Caulking of good quality can strengthen comfort in your home.

You may not know it, but with high-quality caulking, you can save huge amounts of money on your heating bill every month. As the insulation will be in better shape, thanks to effective caulking, external elements such as wind, cold or rain will be stopped by the joint.

Quality accompaniment

We offer high-quality caulking that always looks aesthetic. The sealants we use are always superior. Our main objective is to fully satisfy our clientele. That’s why we attach great importance to the image you will retain from our company. Our team is honest, courteous and efficient!

We work in both commercial and residential environments because we remain in the spirit of complete support for our customers. We are traveling all over the South Shore and in the city of Longueuil for caulking services for sliding windows, wooden windows, interior and exterior windows, doors and also window repairs. We are experts in all types of work requiring the application of sealant in the contours. Our specialists handle a wide variety of door and window types with great care and professionalism.

Thanks to our experience and expertise in the field, we have developed strong adaptability that allows us to carry out all types of work. Obviously, we respect all the standards in the industry! Your needs and requirements are of paramount importance to us. Thus, all our work is guaranteed. We accompany you from the beginning until the end of your project. To use our services, it’s to expect an excellent result in caulking.

When’s the right time to change your caulking?

Several symptoms can prove that your joint needs to be changed: a cracked, loose or torn seal for example. In these cases, it’s imperative that you hire a professional caulking company to fix your problem. When you start seeing those signs, it’s because your house is no longer well-protected from winter air-breezes and from water and humidity infiltration.

Although a caulking joint can last more than ten years, it remains exposed to the sun’s ultraviolet rays as well as to strong temperature variations we can encounter in Quebec. This is why the sealant can dry up, crack or even shrink over time.

At Calfeutrage BPRS Inc., we can carry out every caulking work need for the safety and comfort of your home in Longueuil. If you have any doubts about the quality of your house’s caulking, we will provide you with the right solutions to put in place. Our high-quality services will not disappoint you, we work every day for the well-being of our customers.

Get a free quote!

Contact us

Qu’est ce que le calfeutrage ?

Chez Calfeutrage BPRS Inc., nous détenons une forte expérience en calfeutrage et en réparation de portes et de fenêtres. Le calfeutrage est tout simplement l’action de boucher les interstices d’une porte ou d’une fenêtre avec un scellant dans le but d'éviter que l'air froid rentre chez vous en hiver. Un calfeutrage de bonne qualité permet de renforcer le confort au sein de votre logement.

Vous ne le savez peut-être pas, mais grâce à un calfeutrage de qualité, vous pouvez faire des économies colossales sur votre facture de chauffage tous les mois. Comme l’isolation sera meilleure grâce à un calfeutrage efficace, les éléments extérieurs tels que le vent, le froid ou encore la pluie seront stoppés par le joint.

Un accompagnement de qualité

Nous vous proposons un calfeutrage de qualité et toujours esthétique. Les scellants que nous utilisons sont toujours de gamme supérieure. Notre objectif principal étant de vous satisfaire pleinement, nous accordons une grande importance à l’image que vous retiendrez de notre entreprise, c’est la raison pour laquelle notre équipe est honnête, courtoise et rapide !

Nous intervenons tant dans des milieux commerciaux que résidentiels, car nous restons dans l’esprit d’un accompagnement complet pour nos clients. Nous nous déplaçons sur toute la Rive-Sud ainsi que dans la ville de Longueuil pour des prestations de calfeutrage pour les fenêtres coulissantes, les fenêtres en bois, les fenêtres intérieures et extérieures, les portes et aussi la réparation des fenêtres. Nous sommes des experts dans tous les types de travaux nécessitant l’application de scellant dans les contours. Nos spécialistes traitent une grande variété de types de portes et de fenêtres, incluant les fenêtres en bois.

Grâce à notre expérience et notre expertise dans le domaine, nous avons su développer une forte adaptabilité qui nous permet de mener tous les types de travaux. Évidemment, nous respectons toutes les normes en vigueur ! Vos besoins et vos exigences revêtent une importance capitale pour nous. Ainsi, tous nos travaux sont garantis. Nous vous accompagnons du début jusqu’à la fin de votre projet. Avoir recours à nos services, c’est s’attendre à un excellent résultat en matière de calfeutrage.

Quand changer son calfeutrage ?

Plusieurs symptômes peuvent vous montrer que vos joints sont à changer : un joint de calfeutrant fendillé, décollé ou encore déchiré. Dans ces cas là, vous devez impérativement faire appel à un professionnel, car vous n’êtes pas protégé de l’air frais de l’hiver ainsi que des infiltrations d’eau quand il pleut.

Bien qu’un joint de calfeutrage puisse durer plus de dix ans, il est tout de même exposé aux rayons ultraviolets du soleil ainsi qu’aux fortes variations de température. C’est pourquoi le scellant peut s’assécher, craquer ou même rétrécir.

Chez Calfeutrage BPRS Inc., nous intervenons pour tous les travaux liés au calfeutrage à Longueuil. Si vous avez un doute sur la qualité de votre calfeutrage, nous vous aiguillerons sur les solutions à mettre en place. Nos services de qualité ne pourront pas vous décevoir, nous oeuvrons chaque jour pour le bien-être de notre clientèle.